The Student Room Group

Abroad Opportunities

Does anyone know of abroad opportunities/ programmes for an undergraduate student?
Original post by Bean_cat
Does anyone know of abroad opportunities/ programmes for an undergraduate student?

That would depend on both the course and university, neither of which you've mentioned.

(There are lots of "with study abroad" courses; see this Google search as a starting point.)
Reply 2
Thank you for your response, I'm studying computer science and I didn't mention my degree previously because I'm interested in a broad range of subjects, so I wouldn't have really minded whatever suggestion anyone had made.

In regards to my university, I'm aware that they do talk offer things such as; a semester/ year studying at a university abroad alongside different arrangements for working abroad on placement, but they weren't of interest to me because I was hoping to find something that would have a shorter duration in comparison (a few days to a week): I know ESA has some programmes but I was hoping to see what other companies would offer also.

I just did a generic post to see what types of opportunities there would be, but thanks again :smile:
...I was hoping to find something that would have a shorter duration in comparison (a few days to a week)...

So, just to clarify, you're looking for "abroad opportunities/ programmes" which last up to a week. Is that right?

There are volunteering abroad opportunities which could be for as little as a week. See some example destinations here. Is that the sort of thing you're looking for?
Reply 4
Original post by DataVenia
So, just to clarify, you're looking for "abroad opportunities/ programmes" which last up to a week. Is that right?

There are volunteering abroad opportunities which could be for as little as a week. See some example destinations here. Is that the sort of thing you're looking for?

Yeah, thank you for the link :smile:

Hi @Bean_cat,