Big Mistake Watch

This discussion is closed.
lukedon
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 10 years ago
Hello people.

I could do with some advice. Currently I am studying Law at Coventry University. I got this place through clearing, as originally I had applied to do a Primary Education course at several different universities, and did have an offer to study it at Northampton. However, I decided that I didn't want to leave home, so cancelled the offer and went through Clearing to Coventry.

My problem is, I'm really not all that interested in Law. I thought I would give it a try, but I really can't get into it, and I have absolutely no motivation to actually do the work, which is making me unhappy.

I would really, really like to do the Primary Education course I always wanted to do, but my worry is I'm already 19, so dropping out and applying again would put me 2 years behind all of my friends, as I took a gap year last year.

Should I drop out and apply again to the course I wanted to do? Places like Birmingham City University do the course I want, so I would still be able to stay at home. But I know now I would be willing to move just so I could do the course I desperately want to do. The fact that I'll be 20 by the time I start really puts me off, and I'm really worried about the whole dropping out process, and how people will view me for doing this.

If anyone has got any advice, I would really appreciate it, I really don't know what to do.
motherofpearl
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 10 years ago