The Student Room Group

Friends before uni?

How do I go about finding people who will be going to the same uni and possibly the same course when i am still a prospective student? is there a certain app or do I just have to wait for september?
Original post by NickMahn25
How do I go about finding people who will be going to the same uni and possibly the same course when i am still a prospective student? is there a certain app or do I just have to wait for september?

there'll be a freshers fb group probs
theres an app called umii that i used :smile:
Reply 3
Original post by okayykayy
theres an app called umii that i used :smile:

I downloaded that but it said I had to log into my uni account to verify, but I don't have one yet.
Reply 4
Original post by emmastonestoes
there'll be a freshers fb group probs

Okii, thank you so much!

Hi @NickMahn25,

I'm currently a second year studying MChem at Lancaster University.

When I came to uni, I found it helpful to join Fresher's Facebook pages and see if I could find anyone coming to Lancs. There is also the university's page on the student room where lots of people chat. That's a really good way to find people because you know that they're all going to the same uni.

Hope this helps
-Beth :smile:
Reply 6
Original post by Lancaster Student Ambassador
Hi @NickMahn25,

I'm currently a second year studying MChem at Lancaster University.

When I came to uni, I found it helpful to join Fresher's Facebook pages and see if I could find anyone coming to Lancs. There is also the university's page on the student room where lots of people chat. That's a really good way to find people because you know that they're all going to the same uni.

Hope this helps
-Beth :smile:

Hello
Okay, I'll have a look into both of these. Thank you so much for your help!

I just want to make sure I know some people before I start.

Hi @NickMahn25