The Student Room Group

university choices

Im an international student applying for a law course in the UK,
I haven't been able to do my LNATS and my GCSE grades are mediocre so many of the top universities have been ruled out.
However, my AS levels and predicted A levels are top grades.
After examining, affordability, area, safety, nature, student life and job prospects I landed on these university options:
Manchester, York, Leeds, Warwick, Nottingham, Cardiff
I'm not sure which one to get rid of, can someone help either by ranking them in terms of prestige/employability or pointing me towards which areas in the UK are nicer, I do prioritize greenery and nature.
Original post by lubnaaa
Im an international student applying for a law course in the UK,
I haven't been able to do my LNATS and my GCSE grades are mediocre so many of the top universities have been ruled out.
However, my AS levels and predicted A levels are top grades.
After examining, affordability, area, safety, nature, student life and job prospects I landed on these university options:
I'm not sure which one to get rid of, can someone help either by ranking them in terms of prestige/employability or pointing me towards which areas in the UK are nicer, I do prioritize greenery and nature.

Cardiff probably, rains all the time in Wales.
Original post by random_matt
Cardiff probably, rains all the time in Wales.

Surely not as much as Manchester!
Reply 3