The Student Room Group
City campus, Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield Hallam University
Sheffield
Visit website

Sheffield Hallam Student Accommodation

Hey, I’m thinking about coming to Sheffield Hallam, what is the best accommodation to stay in for first year and then beyond?
Original post by Anonymous
Hey, I’m thinking about coming to Sheffield Hallam, what is the best accommodation to stay in for first year and then beyond?

Hi, I’m Scarlet and I’m a third-year student at Sheffield Hallam.

That’s great that your considering Sheffield Hallam, if it’s anything like mine and my friends experience then you will absolutely love it!

Usually in first year, students will stay in halls of residents, as this is the easiest and best way to make friends. When deciding which accommodation to stay in, it totally depends on your budget and what sort of thing you are after (number of flatmates, gym, extra facilities, wheelchair access, location etc). Take a look at the halls of resident’s section on the Sheffield Hallam website to see the options https://www.shu.ac.uk/study-here/accommodation/properties

In my first year, I stayed in The Elements, which is a new build of flats with ensuite’s and shared kitchen and dining areas. I had 4 other flatmates which was a great start to making friends straight away. I had a great time here and found it very convenient as it was situated a few minutes’ walk from Aldi, and a short walk from both uni campuses. I also found this accommodation great as it came with all appliances included, and a small gym and other good facilities, like study rooms. I’ll link this accommodation here so you can take a look at the 360 tours from the Sheffield Hallam website, https://www.shu.ac.uk/study-here/accommodation/properties/elements