The Student Room Group

What university for zoology?

Hi!
I applied for a BSc. Zoology at Swansea, Chester and Aberystwyth, a BSc. Zoology with Marine Zoology at Bangor and the BSc. Wildlife Conservation course at Nottingham Trent. I have offers from Swansea, Aberystwyth and Bangor so far, still waiting on the other two.

Being an international student, I haven't had the opportunity to visit the universities yet, so I was wondering if someone could give me an insight on the course (what are the lecturers/modules like, field trips/how often do lecturers do field work etc.) and on the university themselves (location-wise, people, things to do etc). I looked through all of the websites but would be really grateful if someone could give me their first-hand experience for these unis and the courses.

Thanks a lot!
Have you looked and seen if any of the universities have a unibuddy (you should be able to see on their website) who could answer course specific subjects at each university….

An example - https://api.unibuddy.co/og/bangor-university/buddies/students/637e6f55d6080b359d7a3c47?buddyPosition=share (bsc zoology at Bangor not w marine as they don’t seem to have a unibuddy ambassador for that?)

But each uni should have something similar :smile:

I worked as one at uni for my subject & we were selected bc of our knowledge and or our want to share abojt our course.
Original post by AtropaBelladonna
Hi!
I applied for a BSc. Zoology at Swansea, Chester and Aberystwyth, a BSc. Zoology with Marine Zoology at Bangor and the BSc. Wildlife Conservation course at Nottingham Trent. I have offers from Swansea, Aberystwyth and Bangor so far, still waiting on the other two.