The Student Room Group

Cambridge Admissions

Hi, I'm a US Student looking to apply to Cambridge in the admissions cycle of 23-24 (current senior in HS considering a gap year). I was wondering if someone could give me a brief overview of the process for a US student - particularly the Natural Science course - and what it takes to be admitted from the US. I've reviewed the admissions page extensively but I'm unfamiliar with a lot about the UK process and it's difficult to try and line everything up for myself as an American applicant. I can offer any specific info about my grades/APs/ACTs if it will help to clarify.

Thanks in advance for your time
Original post by Parzi145
Hi, I'm a US Student looking to apply to Cambridge in the admissions cycle of 23-24 (current senior in HS considering a gap year). I was wondering if someone could give me a brief overview of the process for a US student - particularly the Natural Science course - and what it takes to be admitted from the US. I've reviewed the admissions page extensively but I'm unfamiliar with a lot about the UK process and it's difficult to try and line everything up for myself as an American applicant. I can offer any specific info about my grades/APs/ACTs if it will help to clarify.

Thanks in advance for your time

Have you read their International Undergraduate Guide 2023, here? It contains a lot of useful information to get you started. I realise that you say you have "reviewed the admissions page extensively", but given that you're also asking for a "brief overview of the process" I assume that you may not have come across this document. If you have any specific questions once you've read it, the fire away.