The Student Room Group

weight

hi,
im a girl 5’2 and i weight somewhere around 55kg-57kg & would like to lose weight
im quite new to the gym stuff and i’ve been going recently and this is what i do:
treadmill 20 minutes walking 4mph (fast for me because my legs are quite short)
cycle 20 minutes resistance level 6
the running machine 20 minutes resistance level 6 where you kinda peddle ? idk what it’s called sorry
leg press 3 set of 15
chest press 3 set of 15
abdominal press ? 3 set of 15
then treadmill 10 minutes again

overall i would like to lose weight but idk the way to go around it, im not sure if im building muscle rather than losing weight

also i have another question, if i eat more calories than i usually do but do more cardio etc, would i burn those extra calories or would i gain more muscle ?

has anyonegot any advice ?

thank you
Reply 1
Original post by hannahco
hi,
im a girl 5’2 and i weight somewhere around 55kg-57kg & would like to lose weight
im quite new to the gym stuff and i’ve been going recently and this is what i do:
treadmill 20 minutes walking 4mph (fast for me because my legs are quite short)
cycle 20 minutes resistance level 6
the running machine 20 minutes resistance level 6 where you kinda peddle ? idk what it’s called sorry
leg press 3 set of 15
chest press 3 set of 15
abdominal press ? 3 set of 15
then treadmill 10 minutes again

overall i would like to lose weight but idk the way to go around it, im not sure if im building muscle rather than losing weight

also i have another question, if i eat more calories than i usually do but do more cardio etc, would i burn those extra calories or would i gain more muscle ?

has anyonegot any advice ?

thank you