This discussion is closed.
Bhaal85
Badges: 9
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 18 years ago
I have a question. At the moment I am a third year student at college, because the ABC grades I got at A level, to me were not good enough, and I also wanted to persue a different degree than the one I initially chose.

I have chosen to persue a career in law, and have sent off my application. I just checked online now and have been given an 'unconditional accept' from the University of Leicester.

I checked their online prospectus to see what the deal was, they want typically 340-400 points, AAB. But I have an ABC??? What is going on? I heard Leiecster was a good uni, is it because the university course is undersubscribed? I am confused, but happy at the same time!

Also, does anybody know what the uni is like? What is the social life there like too? Is it true its a old mining town?

Thanks, Peter.
DanMushMan
Badges: 7
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 18 years ago
(Original post by Bhaal85)
I have a question. At the moment I am a third year student at college, because the ABC grades I got at A level, to me were not good enough, and I also wanted to persue a different degree than the one I initially chose.

I have chosen to persue a career in law, and have sent off my application. I just checked online now and have been given an 'unconditional accept' from the University of Leicester.

I checked their online prospectus to see what the deal was, they want typically 340-400 points, AAB. But I have an ABC??? What is going on? I heard Leiecster was a good uni, is it because the university course is undersubscribed? I am confused, but happy at the same time!