The Student Room Group

gyg - a love letter to my future self πŸ’Œ

hi! i'm starting this gyg to try to hold myself accountable and keep a diary of how much revision i'm actually doing.

little bit about me:

β€’

i'm currently a student in y13

β€’

studying biology, chemistry and english lit lang (all wjec)

β€’

i applied for medicine for 2024 entry and am a cardiff med offer holder (!)

β€’

in my spare time, i like to boulder and read

β€’

i have a part-time job in a supermarket

β€’

i LOVE to procrastinate

my goals:

β€’

achieve at least AAA (but aiming for A*A*A with the A in chem)

β€’

update here every other day

β€’

try to actually have a balance between revision and self-care

β€’

get that place at cardiff

so, welcome to my gyg! 😊
-jumpingcat2109

Scroll to see replies

today's to-do:

β€’

finish organic homework

β€’

try to finish king lear quotes homework

β€’

inorganic mind-maps (redox and standard electrode potential)

β€’

declutter my study space

β€’

biology flashcards (musculoskeletal system)

feeling relatively motivated today, so will hopefully finish this list πŸ™‚

okey so actually got most of this done today! am about half-way through the lear homework but overall pretty proud of myself. she's re-entering the academic weapon era πŸ’ͺ
(edited 1 month ago)
Original post by Jumpingcat2109
hi! i'm starting this gyg to try to hold myself accountable and keep a diary of how much revision i'm actually doing.
little bit about me:

β€’

β€’

β€’

β€’

β€’

β€’

i LOVE to procrastinate

my goals:

β€’

β€’

β€’

β€’

so, welcome to my gyg! 😊
-jumpingcat2109

medicine - that's a big slay!! welcome to the fam! i'm a fellow year 13 studying psych, socio and spanish (all aqa!) the link to my blog is here: emmanuella's year 13 gyg: in her academic grindd 🧠 πŸŽ€ - The Student Room

tagging in some fellow gygers: @AspiringSurvivor @Tatakae L @kayleigh_t.27 @erin11 @MP_25 @halfharry @miss_nia
little bit about me:

β€’

β€’

β€’

β€’

β€’

β€’