The Student Room Group

Looking for replacement for accommodation

Hi! I'm looking for a female replacement for my 2024/2025 contract at Dwell MSV Student Living in Manchester. It's a really good location; literally right next to MMU and UoM and the city centre. I really recommend it for first years.

The room has:
- A double bed with a mattress
- A good sized desk with 3 drawers on one end and a large drawer on the other
- A wardrobe with a few drawers on the side, a large drawer on top, and a place to hang your things
- A window looking out over the road
- A really good radiator. Trust me on this, a lot of accomms use a radiator system that switches off after a few hours, but Dwell MSV's lets you adjust as needed and is perfect for the winter
- Two shelves on the wall for books

The kitchen is decent too, it has:
- An induction oven
- A fridge on one side, and a freezer on the other
- 6 cupboards
- A microwave
- A kettle

The building also has a laundry area. The social space is really big and well kept too, and has table tennis and snooker. The general location is really good; literally right next to the city centre. 3 minutes walk away from KFC, Subway, German Doner Kebab, Tesco Express, Asda Express, and literally so much more. It's directly in front of MMU too, and a short 10 minute walk away from UoM. Oxford Road train station is only 5 minutes away, too.

There is an option to pay for 3 rent instalments, or to pay all in one go I believe.

Please contact me if you're interested or leave a comment below!!! If you want to see images of it, just google Bronze Medium Room Dwell MSV. It's not an ensuite (the toilet and bathroom are separate). It's the best halls I've stayed in, but I can't stay in it next year, so again, please let me know if you're interested! Thanks :biggrin:
HI,
I am hoping to start at UoM in September. Can you tell me a little more about your accommodation please. How much is the rent? Do you have your own room? Is the bathroom and kitchen shared? I'm looking for female only accomodation and also close to UoM. Please can you also send me some pictures.

Quick Reply

Latest

Trending

Trending