The Student Room Group

Psychology to Vet

I am currently in second year pursuing bachelors of arts in psychology in india but i really want to become a vet is there a way i can do after completing my bachelors or which vet school would aceept me pls let me know
Original post by janvipilankar
I am currently in second year pursuing bachelors of arts in psychology in india but i really want to become a vet is there a way i can do after completing my bachelors or which vet school would aceept me pls let me know

There are just 11 veterinary schools in the UK:

Royal Veterinary College, University of London
University of Cambridge
University of Liverpool
The Royal (****) School of Veterinary Studies, University of Edinburgh
University of Glasgow
University of Bristol
University of Nottingham
University of Surrey
Harper and Keele Veterinary School
•The Aberystwyth School of Veterinary Science (in collaboration with the Royal Veterinary College)
University of Central Lancashire

Many have "graduate entry" routes, for those with existing undergraduate degrees - although they often ask for a science-based degree. Those which do not often ask for sciences at A level (or the international equivalent).