The Student Room Group

KCL Neuroscience and Psychology BSc vs Neuroscience Bsc?

Because I had a free slot in UCAS, I applied to two courses in KCL:

Neuroscience and Psychology BSc (Full-time) (C845)
Neuroscience BSc (Full-time) B140

I got a conditional offer in:
Neuroscience and Psychology BSc (Full-time) (C845)

And got rejected in the other course (b140).

I'm wondering why because I think these two courses are similar...

Is it because:
The mere fact that I applied to two courses in the same uni

One is easier than the other (rejection reason: your qualifications do not meet a subject requirement)

or
One is more expensive than the other (I'm an international student)?
Original post by yd1201
Is it because:
The mere fact that I applied to two courses in the same uni

One is easier than the other (rejection reason: your qualifications do not meet a subject requirement)

See the bold text in your post. I think you answered yourself.
(edited 2 months ago)
Reply 2
Original post by Scotland Yard
See the bold text in your post. I think you answered yourself.

Yeah but I was thinking maybe they couldn't find a more fitting template message.

I don't understand why I could qualify for one course but not the other when they are basically about the same subject?

Maybe there's a hidden reason like the course I got accepted to is easier or less liked.
Original post by yd1201
Yeah but I was thinking maybe they couldn't find a more fitting template message.

I don't understand why I could qualify for one course but not the other when they are basically about the same subject?

Maybe there's a hidden reason like the course I got accepted to is easier or less liked.