The Student Room Group
Chemistry Research, Durham University
Durham University
Durham
Visit website

St Johns college Durham

Anyone know what kind of people St John's college Durham has? Are they fun and good party goers?

(edited 2 months ago)
Hey! I've been allocated St John's - have you?
Chemistry Research, Durham University
Durham University
Durham
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by sophieblakemore

Yes but I’m deferring so I may be reallocated
Original post by A_nicod
Yes but I’m deferring so I may be reallocated

Oh haha!! What are you studying??
Reply 4
I have !!
Original post by halil32
I have !!

Hey!! What are you planning to study!!
Reply 6
Hey!! What are you planning to study!!
Natural sciences hbu
Original post by halil32
Natural sciences hbu
I'm studying maths!! Do u have insta?
Reply 8
Oh haha!! What are you studying??

Biological sciences
Original post by A_nicod
Anyone know what kind of people St John's college Durham has? Are they fun and good party goers?

Hi there

You will find a mix of 'party-going' and 'I'd rather chill in bed' people in all colleges so whichever side you belong to, you don't need to worry as you can find them in whichever college you go to :smile:

-Himieka
Reply 10
Hey i've been allocated St johns too, I'm studying chemistry :smile:
Hi I got St Johns, I'm studying politics!
Reply 12
Hey, St Johns is great. It's a small college, can seem a little "cliquey" as they quite often keep to themselves, but I have a lot of friends in the college and they're all absolutely lovely. I would say its on the quieter side of the university, but there's a wide range of people. I actually had my best night out pre-ing in a shared room at Johns last year (the rooms are also gorgeous).