The Student Room Group

English GCSE

Hello, I am a year 10 GCSE student who has mocks coming up in 3 weeks!
I am feeling okay about all of my subjects but English is stressing me out!
We are only doing a poetry mock but we started the unit 2 weeks ago and will not finish it by the time the mocks come around.

Our assessment will be a comparison between one named poem and one poem of our choice from the anthology (Edexcel)
The named poem will be one of the following:
The Charge of the Light Brigade
The Man He Killed
Destruction of Sennacherib
Exposure
War Photographer
Poppies

Does anyone have any advise or resource websites they could recommend?
I have been trying to use Physics and Maths Tutor but there is so much information on there and I do not have time to go through it all!
Thanks!
Original post by Emmy1109
Hello, I am a year 10 GCSE student who has mocks coming up in 3 weeks!
I am feeling okay about all of my subjects but English is stressing me out!
We are only doing a poetry mock but we started the unit 2 weeks ago and will not finish it by the time the mocks come around.
Our assessment will be a comparison between one named poem and one poem of our choice from the anthology (Edexcel)
The named poem will be one of the following:
The Charge of the Light Brigade
The Man He Killed
Destruction of Sennacherib
Exposure
War Photographer
Poppies
Does anyone have any advise or resource websites they could recommend?
I have been trying to use Physics and Maths Tutor but there is so much information on there and I do not have time to go through it all!
Thanks!
Hi Emmy, I’d also recommend using seneca learning or my revision world for English revision. Seneca will allow you to understand the key quotes in depth and they are all you’ll need for your exam. My revision world is just great over all.
Hello!