The Student Room Group
Coventry University
Coventry University
Coventry
Visit website

I need module descriptors for my degree assessement

Hello,
I graduated with Biosciences undergrad and Biomedical Sciences Masters in CUC and Coventry University. I think the both qualifications combined might be enough for me to be able to get certified as biomedical scientist in the future and if not then the degree assessment will let me know what modules I am missing. The only module descriptors provided by Coventry University are from the Coventry website however the Institute of Biomedical Science got back to me with feedback that I would need those authenticated or stamped by the Coventry University but when I called the uni they told me they don't do that. I have just purchased the transcripts for both just in case the module descriptors are included but I do not have high hopes. Tomorrow I am going to the uni with everything printed out, hoping they will either stamp the module descriptors or give me a way to officially find them on authenticate document. Has someone have a similar issue? Do you know if the module descriptors are included in the transcript? I would appreciate any advice at this point.
A transcript usually only lists module titles, grades and credit weightings.

You might be better off asking for a syllabus or module option booklet for the course.
Coventry University
Coventry University
Coventry
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by Admit-One
A transcript usually only lists module titles, grades and credit weightings.
You might be better off asking for a syllabus or module option booklet for the course.

Do you know where I could find those? Or should I try to ask them about it tomorrow specifically? I have found the module descriptors on the Coventry University: Module Information Directory but its only as a webside and not a document and the institute of biomedical science needs it authenticated or stamped
Original post by zefrinaw