Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    This is the last weekend my location will say 'Melbourne' for a long time to come (alright, prolly June/July this year LOL, but it's a long time for me :p: ). Travelling interstate for uni soon, I'm exited, but not, if you know what I mean.

How many of you TSRians live away from your hometown for uni? I'm one of the rare Australians (apart from country Australians) that do, as most Aussies tend to live at home for uni. I wanted to study at the ANU (www.anu.edu.au) because they offered particular courses that weren't available at the uni's near where I live.

Danni xox

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying in Southampton and my family are at home in London. To be honest i don't really get homesick. Its about an hour and a half away. And i very rarely go back. Thats probably more to do with the fact that i don't like being at home though.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sarky)
    I'm studying in Southampton and my family are at home in London. To be honest i don't really get homesick. Its about an hour and a half away. And i very rarely go back. Thats probably more to do with the fact that i don't like being at home though.
    I live like 9 hours away from home :eek: But that's Australia for you, lol - the two cities I live in are supposed to be relatively 'close' to one another, apparently :rolleyes: Why don't you like living at home Sarky? Apart from my parents lol, I love it! Family friends so close by... etc.

ReputationRep:
    Hi Danni!

Yeah I live away from home whilst at uni too...I am enjoying it!

I hope everything goes well for you in your new location and that you do well on your course! Enjoy your last weekend home and have a safe journey!

Cheers,
    nikk.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by danni_bella83)