What should I do in the summer?

Watch
This discussion is closed.
Mark_KK
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 15 years ago
We get ages (like nearly 4 months) off for Summer.

I have organised stuff to fill about a month but wonder if anyone could suggest stuff for the remaining three?

Thinking about going abroad, does anyone know any good websites that provide student packpacker tours or something?
white_haired_wizard
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 15 years ago
Same here Mark - 4 months off almost - im a uni student.

I will be travelling with intrepid travel (google this).
Mark_KK
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 15 years ago
I think that the uni year should be reorganised. It seems you are in overdrive for 24-28 weeks and then spend the rest of the year doing nothing.

How about a new system incorporating three shorter semesters and 5-6 week holidays?

In fact I would rather spend far more time at uni and get it done in two years. Apparantly you can do this at the unviersity of Buckinghamshire (the U.K's only private university).
sleepyeba
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 15 years ago
i'd love to bike vancouver - seattle - san francisco - los angeles - san diego - tijuana (mexico)... and if i still had money and energy.. mexico city. what a dream tour
obviously, not lugging around tents/clothes... bring your dad's mastercard and stay at the hotels
parsimony
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 15 years ago
(Original post by Mark_KK)
I think that the uni year should be reorganised. It seems you are in overdrive for 24-28 weeks and then spend the rest of the year doing nothing.

How about a new system incorporating three shorter semesters and 5-6 week holidays?

In fact I would rather spend far more time at uni and get it done in two years. Apparantly you can do this at the unviersity of Buckinghamshire (the U.K's only private university).
the 4month holidays are very convenient for ppl who want to work..they usually go abroat to america to earn money for their next year at Uni..