The Student Room Group
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry

Renaissance and Modern History

So, I'm only in my first year of college at the moment, but this course at Warwick's has just got me completely - it looks fabulous, as does the university itself.

Thing is, what are the things that they don't really tell you on the site? You have to get AAB, but do they ask for special GCSE grades? I've heard all kinds of stories about them going mainly for people who got [insert large number] of A*s at GCSE or something.

And the uni itself, is it good? The accomodation, the people, at atmosphere? Who better to hear this all from than the students themselves I guess xD
kits.
So, I'm only in my first year of college at the moment, but this course at Warwick's has just got me completely - it looks fabulous, as does the university itself.

Thing is, what are the things that they don't really tell you on the site? You have to get AAB, but do they ask for special GCSE grades? I've heard all kinds of stories about them going mainly for people who got [insert large number] of A*s at GCSE or something.

And the uni itself, is it good? The accomodation, the people, at atmosphere? Who better to hear this all from than the students themselves I guess xD

generally warwick don't care quite so much about GCSE's as many other universities, your a level grades are of much more importance (i got like A*BBBBCCCCC at GCSE)

the university is very good, it's definitely a top UK university and the people here reflect that, there's a large pool of people from which you can make friends and there's always something on at the union which you can go to. the accommodation varies but it all balances out, i luvv it here.
Students on campus at the University of Warwick
University of Warwick
Coventry
Reply 2