Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    How many GCSE's did u do or going to do?

Its really bugged me out that, im not clever and im doing both double and triple science which i thought was not possible. r any of u doin both

here how it goes :-

German 1 GCSE

English 2 GCSE

Science triple and double award - 5 GCSE 2 from double three from triple

history 1 GCSE

maths 1 GCSE

RE- Half GCSE (short course)

ICT GNVQ 4 GCSE

altogether im doin 14 and a half GCSE's. Here are my grades predicted:-

German B

English BB

Science CC CCB

History C

Maths B

RE A

GNVQ BBBA

I know what u lot are gonna say,sayin how dumb i am, boasting about gettin A*

but i really dont need it.

ReputationRep:
    I didn't think schools could force you to do Triple Science!?

I did double at GCSE.. its really wasn't that hard- and I'm not good at Science. Jus wait to you start your A-levels!

ReputationRep:
    I'm doing 13.5.

How come you have 'BBBA' for your GNVQ? I thought you could only get BBBB, AAAA etc.?

ReputationRep:
    Only get to do 9.

(Original post by Kish)

Its really bugged me out that, im not clever and im doing both double and triple science which i thought was not possible. r any of u doin both

German 1 GCSE

English 2 GCSE

history 1 GCSE

maths 1 GCSE

ICT GNVQ 4 GCSE

German B

English BB

Science CC CCB

History C

Maths B

RE A

GNVQ BBBA

By doing separate Biology, Chemistry and Physics GCSEs, you would easily have the knowledge to be able to sit the Combined Sciences exams. Therefore, by studying them separately, I think it would be easy to get 5 GCSEs from it. I only did combined sciences and now I wish that with a little extra work I could have got 5 instead of 2. Although GCSEs dont matter anymore when you have AAAA at AS-Level

ReputationRep:
    I did 13...including triple sciences, but I did do Maths and Biology a year early.

ReputationRep: