Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey i need to choose out of s2 and d1 for my option module for a2 maths

for s1 i got 69/100 but i beleive that i have improved that considerbaly in the jan retake.

which one do you think is eaisier out of d1 and s2.The thing is that my d1 teacher at school is really rubbish so i think i have to do it slef taught but i can do s2 with my tutor whos really good.

but at school one of the teachers at school is sayin d1 and the other is sayin s2

please help? i need to make a decision by sun as my tutor is startin s2

ReputationRep:
    D1 is much more easier and less boring.

ReputationRep:
    D1 is easier
    Especially if bad at S1

ReputationRep:
    can d1 be self taught

ReputationRep:
    D1 definitely!!
    S1 is nothing like S2 either

ReputationRep:
    is s2 harder

ReputationRep:
    can someone please advise

ReputationRep:
    s2 is very easy

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Benwa)
    can d1 be self taught
    yes, that's what im doing atm

ReputationRep:
    in what way
    • PS Helper

PS Helper
    S2's more rewarding, but if you got a C in S1 I'd recommend D1 because it's way easier (and not stats). S2 can get quite complicated when it comes to hypothesis tests and finding unbiased estimators, but the rest of it (the distributions etc.) is very easy. D1 mostly involves committing algorithms to memory and being able to apply them to problems... then there's a little bit of brain work involved in being able to find out which graphs are Eulerian and stuff like that, but with enough time it's very easy to do.

ReputationRep:
    Do you like statistics? is the question I believe you need to ask. We spent hours deliberating whether to do S2 or FP3 (done FP1, FP2, FP4, D1 and D2, but went with FP3 as stats does not really intrest us very much at all.

ReputationRep: