Turn on thread page Beta

Can someone tell me what this uni is like for Business Management (I'm aware that it's ranked 1st in the Guardian league table) but I'd like to know more about the place Guildford, local people there and any other information basically. I'm an international student and am thinking of applying there can u please help?
    Thanks

Surrey is a very good uni for engineering and business. Additionally the business management building is new and very modern.
    Guildford is a small,quite and posh suburb, with some pubs but the union is the epicenter of nightlife and it's well organised. The uni has many international students.
    The residences offer exceptional convenience, being close to all University facilities..

Btw, where are you from?

Im from India! Does it have easy access to the London Gatwick or Heathrow Airport?
    I've heard of Brighton being a great place too but I don't know whether i should apply there as Surrey has a greater reputation for business!

(Original post by wizard)
    Surrey is a very good uni for engineering and business. Additionally the business management building is new and very modern.
    Guildford is a small,quite and posh suburb, with some pubs but the union is the epicenter of nightlife and it's well organised. The uni has many international students.
    The residences offer exceptional convenience, being close to all University facilities..

Btw, where are you from?

It has very easy access to Gatwick Airport via Gatwick Express. (about 30'). The Guildford train station is a less than 10' walk,away from the uni.

how do u know so much about surrey if i may ask as your details say that ur from Greece. I was presuming that u study at Surrey uni, am i right?
    thanks for helping
    (Original post by wizard)
    It has very easy access to Gatwick Airport via Gatwick Express. (about 30'). The Guildford train station is a less than 10' walk,away from the uni.

ReputationRep: