blue_shift86
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 years ago
hi,

I am new to underwear shopping and was just browsing calvin klein's website on:

http://www.calvinkleininc.com/underwear/men.aspx

and i've no idea what the difference between the 4 different underwear types are:

1) hip brief
2) trunk
3) boxer brief
4) low rise trunk

I just want to buy normal underwear....anyone have any suggestions as to what is normal from the above? I mean 4 bloody types - jesus! What do guys wear like on an everyday basis? - i was thinking boxers? I don't know!!! Someone direct me please:tongue: My current set are crappy ones from peacock which are v-shaped ones (and they hurt). Are boxers more comfortable?

Also calvin klein seem a tad pricey; are they worth the £17 or whatever each they retail for? Anyone know anything a bit more mid range.

cheers

blue
daniel_williams
Badges: 15
Report 11 years ago
(Original post by blue_shift86)

1) hip brief
2) trunk
3) boxer brief
4) low rise trunk
Hip Briefs are basically regular briefs

trunks are basically tight fitting boxers that don't have a lot of length to the legs.

Boxer briefs are tighter fitting as above but have longer legs

low rise trucks are the most horrid things ever, if you come across the CK steel, they are like skin tight trunks and the most uncomfortable thing ever to wear.

best thing to do to find out what they look likeis google "ck trunks" etc..

or pop along to various retailers such as figleaves. alternatively go out to the shops have have a look debenhams usually have a good selection of CK stuff, its where I get all mine from.
blue_shift86
Rep:
?
(Original post by daniel_williams)
Hip Briefs are basically regular briefs

trunks are basically tight fitting boxers that don't have a lot of length to the legs.

Boxer briefs are tighter fitting as above but have longer legs.