What are the chances of me getting into Oxford Uni?

Watch
This discussion is closed.
Godmaster
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 17 years ago
Like the way the forums goin, lots of posts.

Yeah just a general thought needed, just finished White Hart Lane School in North London and studyin for A levels. Plannin to apply for Oxford or Cambridge

1. Should I bother?
2. Which 1 is more advisable for law/political sciences?

Secondly, I am studying English Literature, Maths, History and Politics for A Level (hopefully 4A2's)

What sort of uni course would give me a better chance of bein accepted with these subjects?
PS feel free to ask ne questions if u need the answers to make a good judgement and B HONEST

Live life to the Limit
Hello!
Badges:
Report 17 years ago
What did u get at GCSE?
Godmaster
Rep:
?
(Original post by Hello!)
What did u get at GCSE?
I got 11 A* and 1 A Grade

Live life to the limit
Hello!
Badges:
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by Godmaster)
I got 11 A* and 1 A Grade

Live life to the limit
well go for it then - you never know! Just do loads of research about courses colleges on the web and with prospectuses and give it a go
jediknight007
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
Take part in a lot of extra-curricular activities since they look really good on your personal statement. Also, visit loads of universities and get their prospectuses.
Godmaster
Rep:
?
(Original post by Hello!)
well go for it then - you never know! Just do loads of research about courses colleges on the web and with prospectuses and give it a go
cheerz