Deleting Watch

Anonymous #1
#1
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
#1
ok heres the problem, I was on facebook and just randomly looking through my friends list and there was a few people who were good friends but never really treated me the sames as their other friends. So on impluse I deleted them off. Even though I never talk to them as I would before because I we dont see each other anymore.
Anyway, I saw them at a party and they gave me the evil look and didn't talk to me but I knew because I deleted them.

do my question is should re-add them?

Thanks
x
reply
*Sparkle*
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
#2
Report 9 years ago
#2
no!
0
reply
!!! bonita !!!
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
#3
Report 9 years ago
#3
tbh i think it is just your imagination.

i would not notice if someone i do not speak to would delete me
0
reply
username196545
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
#4
Report 9 years ago
#4
No. Don't.
reply
SHABANA
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
#5
Report 9 years ago
#5
No that will make you look like a loser especially if they don't accept it.
0
reply
M e m p h i s
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
#6
Report 9 years ago
#6
Same, I wouldn't notice.

Don't re-add, if anything that's proven why you should stay away!
0
reply
tom_tom_tom
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
#7
Report 9 years ago
#7
Are you sure they gave you a dirty look, and you werent just paranoid as you had deleted them, someone deleted me, i still havent worked out who it was, what im trying to say is they may not know, if you readd them they will, just leave it i would.
0
reply
isawsparks89
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
#8
Report 9 years ago
#8
Don't re-add, just leave it
0
reply
Smile88egc
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
#9
Report 9 years ago
#9
I think if you re-added them it would be even more obvious that you deleted them in the first place. And you dont seem to want to have much contact with them anymore anyway.

And secondly, its annoying having people you arent that good friends with on your fb cos its harder to see everything you're actually interested in!

Dont worry about it and stick to your guns
0
reply
Profesh
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
#10
Report 9 years ago
#10
You sound like a paranoid moron.
0
reply
IndiePixie
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
#11
Report 9 years ago
#11
Don't re-add them but maybe just add people in the first place that you know / like ... I auto reject friends of friends and people I work with ... I want my FB to be a place where I can share stuff with people I actually know and like
0
reply
timetokill
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
#12
Report 9 years ago
#12
You obviously deleted them for a reason, dont re-add someone you arnt going to talk to. Whats the point?
0
reply
10634
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
#13
Report 9 years ago
#13
Facebook is hardly something to get worked up over. Since you already deleted them, leave it alone.
0
reply
M e m p h i s
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
#14
Report 9 years ago
#14
Who just negged me for this thread... :confused:
What did I say...?
0
reply
HJV
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
#15
Report 9 years ago
#15
Eh? You never talk to them and you never meet them anymore. Why would you want to re-add them?

(And secondly, why is every second thread about facebook right now?)
0
reply
IanDangerously
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
#16
Report 9 years ago
#16
It's facebook. Who the bloody hell cares?
0
reply
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Reply
new posts
Latest
My Feed

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise

Brexit: Given the chance now, would you vote leave or remain?

Remain (532)
80.24%
Leave (131)
19.76%

Watched Threads

View All
Latest
My Feed