Would Imperial change their offer? Watch

ninja_penguin
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Hey all..I'll get str8 to the point. I am studying A-level Maths, F.Maths & Physics. Maths results (core only, /100) are
c1: 98
c2: 92
c3: 80
c4: 61
the remaining 2 modules to complete the A level are not fixed, but I will have done m1, m2, m3, s1 ,s2, d1

I have recieved an offer for 4yr Mech Eng 09, which is AAA, A in all maths modules. I was not aware of the underlined part, until a friend reminded me about it. This was too late though, as my deadline for re-sit applications has passed. My problem is that i don't have the A grade in C4, which i think would be needed..

My question is..is there any chance that Imperial would change this offer somehow?? So that I can have a chance again? :confused:
BJack
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
It's extremely unlikely that Imperial will change the offer. You can still be entered for resits, but you might end up paying a lot.

Also, are you certain the offer doesn't require you to get the A grades without resits?
Rei
Badges: 1
Report 9 years ago
Try entering privately at another centre for C4.
SomeGirl91
Badges: 0
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by Rei)
Try entering privately at another centre for C4.
That's the best thing to do ^.^

You school should let you re- sit though. Its noramally double the charge so around 50? Worth it though, if it means you'll get into Imperial! Ask 'em tomrrow.
impsmith
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
you've told your school this and they won't let you enter a resit? wtf? if that's the case go to another college/school and do it there instead.
polka_dott
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
You can fill out a form to do a resit - it will just cost a bit more! Then if you get over 80 it should replace the lower grade you got last week?

They only say you have until XX to send in a form so that no-one tries to give one in last minute or something.
nuodai
Badges: 14