Trip to Pakistan in summer 2010 ? Watch

Torrentielle
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Hi All

I'm a French- Moroccan law student planing to come to England next year.
I'm very passionated by Pakistan and India. I'm quite obssessed with these countries.
There are not a lot of people from there where I live, so it's hard to meet people..
Anyway, I'm planning to go to Pakistan and India in summer 2010. Of course I think it wont be a good idea for a 20 years old girl to travel alone, so I'd like to know if some people'd be interested to go.
If you already visited this part of the world and want to share about it, contact me !
Have a nice sunny sunday and thank you
Fatima
WolfSong2000
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
A good friend of mine is of Pakistani descent (her parents are Pakistani, but she considers herself to be English), and she has told me on numerous occasions how she will not go to Pakistan, because it's simply not safe...even more unsafe for a single woman to travel in that country alone - sorry, but I can't recommend it. The world's a big place and there are much more interesting - and safer! - places to travel
sk:n
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
I'm 15 and have been to Pakistan 11 times...
Even as a child I found quite...intimidated by the guysthere are some weirdos who follow you round the bazaar and stuff
Be v.carful-Pakistan is not what it used to be
jayman
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
it used to be alright, but nowadays its a total ********. If the BNP get in power, il have to commit suicide cause aint no way im going to pakistan!
GΣΣЌ
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Having been to both Pakistan and India, I can tell you that there is a great security threat there at the moment, particularly Pakistan. India has some secure places that are well established within the tourist industry, but in Pakistan I'm afraid there is nothing to fascilitate foreigners. Go there at your own risk, there is great instability.