Turn on thread page Beta

Accomodation - Exeter watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I'm going to take a course at the University of Exeter this spring and I need accomodation. Problem is that I'm not officially registered at the university (I'm let in as a favour by the professor), and so I can't use the universitys dorms.

Anyone got any good Idea on how to find accomodation in exeter for 4-5 months? (from february)

SM

Ps: Im an international student from norway..

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SolitaryB)
    I'm going to take a course at the University of Exeter this spring and I need accomodation. Problem is that I'm not officially registered at the university (I'm let in as a favour by the professor), and so I can't use the universitys dorms.

Anyone got any good Idea on how to find accomodation in exeter for 4-5 months? (from february)

SM

Ps: Im an international student from norway..
    hey, im at the uni now, so are you saying you cant have anything to do with uni accomodation???

what about asking ure proffesor>> what are you studying?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ollie)
    hey, im at the uni now, so are you saying you cant have anything to do with uni accomodation???

what about asking ure proffesor>> what are you studying?

---
    no not really, I should contact them.. but I'm not officially registered at the university so I suppose there are limits to how much they can help me.

Don't wanna bug the professor too much, he's been kind enough to let me follow the course without registering - don't want to exhaust his kindness.

I'm going to take a course in sociology/philosophy called "mind and world" at SHiPSS.

ReputationRep:
    i think you should contact your proffesor, he may have an idea.

if you cant go via the university, then i guess youll have to look for a tempory flat in a house in the city

ReputationRep:
    I'll come a cpl of weeks early to see if I can find something.