This discussion is closed.
SolitaryB
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 17 years ago
I'm going to take a course at the University of Exeter this spring and I need accomodation. Problem is that I'm not officially registered at the university (I'm let in as a favour by the professor), and so I can't use the universitys dorms.

Anyone got any good Idea on how to find accomodation in exeter for 4-5 months? (from february)

SM

Ps: Im an international student from norway..
Ollie
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by SolitaryB)
I'm going to take a course at the University of Exeter this spring and I need accomodation. Problem is that I'm not officially registered at the university (I'm let in as a favour by the professor), and so I can't use the universitys dorms.

Anyone got any good Idea on how to find accomodation in exeter for 4-5 months? (from february)

SM

Ps: Im an international student from norway..
hey, im at the uni now, so are you saying you cant have anything to do with uni accomodation???

what about asking ure proffesor>> what are you studying?
SolitaryB
(Original post by Ollie)
hey, im at the uni now, so are you saying you cant have anything to do with uni accomodation???

what about asking ure proffesor>> what are you studying?

---
no not really, I should contact them.. but I'm not officially registered at the university so I suppose there are limits to how much they can help me.

Don't wanna bug the professor too much, he's been kind enough to let me follow the course without registering - don't want to exhaust his kindness.

I'm going to take a course in sociology/philosophy called "mind and world" at SHiPSS.
Ollie
Rep:
?
Report 17 years ago
i think you should contact your proffesor, he may have an idea.

if you cant go via the university, then i guess youll have to look for a tempory flat in a house in the city
SolitaryB
I'll come a cpl of weeks early to see if I can find something.