Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    hi

I am currently studying AS Computing, Maths, Chemistry and Physics. My future ideal is leaning towards the physics/maths and computing dirrection and I want to go to Uni. Anyway. We had to pick 4 AS and at the end of the year drop 1 and take the 3 on to A2 (as you all know). I hate Chemistry, really, I hate it so much I could......do something......Anyway. I was thinking of droping to give me free time to work on my three, enjoyable subjects. Is this a good or bad idea?

ReputationRep:
    Universities will think it odd if you don't do four AS levels.

ReputationRep:
    Is this the general opion of everyone?

ReputationRep:
    i felt the same about chem when i did the AS last year, but my advice to u is to stick it out and get the AS.

i did the salters course for chem AS i found it quite boring

ReputationRep:
    i'm currenty doing AS chemistry nad finding it quite easy. it's just GCSE only more detail.

ReputationRep:
    yeah, I know what is involved. I just dont like it, I have no interest in it, its awful(sorry if I offended anyone). I hate it so much, I stuck with it for 10 weeks but anymore and I am scaried of what I will do. I think what I am getting at is, is it alright to do 3 AS levels and pool my energy ( sound new age almost) into these rather than 4 AS??
    ps I love the other 3 AS levels

ReputationRep:
    no it is not so dont presume it is!!

ReputationRep:
    No, why not! can I have some helpful answers here please, I am despirate!!!!!!!!

ReputationRep:
    what are we answering again??? i forgot....sorry

ReputationRep:
    no, I just want something abit more helpful than what your feeding me "catpoo"

ReputationRep: