Turn on thread page Beta

How to stand out (for uni applications) watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey!

I am doing my AS Levels now. I am hoping to get into one of the top medical schools in the country but I am not involved in any extra curricular activities (yet!) nor have I done DOE. What can I do to stand out from the crowd?? Also, what type of work experience would you recommend?? I am also studying French and Spanish...is there anything I can do with them to help me with my application??

Thanks for your help!!

ReputationRep:
    Has anyone got any ideas?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by wigman15)
    what As levels are you doing?

ReputationRep:
    Voluntary work.

ReputationRep:
    I am doing French, Spanish, Biology and Chemistry.

What should I do for voluntary work?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    I am doing French, Spanish, Biology and Chemistry.

What should I do for voluntary work?

Thanks
    work in a hospital

ReputationRep:
    I have worked in a hospital for my work experience in the biochemistry lab. However, I do not know how to get in contact with them....do I just send them a letter saying I would like some work experience?

ReputationRep:
    Hey!

I am doing my AS Levels now. I am hoping to get into one of the top medical schools in the country but I am not involved in any extra curricular activities (yet!) nor have I done DOE. What can I do to stand out from the crowd?? Also, what type of work experience would you recommend?? I am also studying French and Spanish...is there anything I can do with them to help me with my application??

Thanks for your help!!