diorbaby1687
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 years ago
hi i thought we should start a revision thread for Film Studies as the exams not far off :woo:
im studying
-New Waves (A bout de souffle, Easy rider and chungking express)
-close study film- (all about my mother/ City of God)

-Shocking cinema
-censorship
-and Genre and auteur

anyone got any notes for the second exam?
would be really helpful as we've only just started learning for censorship and the genre and auteur section.

oh and i got a B in AS but really wanna aim for an A in A2
thanks in advance
hope to see people sharing ideas here
nataliex
Badges: 0
Report 11 years ago
I have been looking everywhere for a Film revision thread! Where is everyone!?
For FS5 I'm doing Surrealist and Fantasy cinema (Alice, Un Chien Andalou etc..) And World Cinema (Hero)
For FS6 It's Auteur, documentary and independent film!
AHH
I'd really like to get an A this year, I got an A in AS so fingers crossed! However, I'm completely stuck with auteur and independent. Along with Surrealism. AHH
x
jamieollie124
Rep:
?
Report 11 years ago
(Original post by nataliex)
I have been looking everywhere for a Film revision thread! Where is everyone!?
For FS5 I'm doing Surrealist and Fantasy cinema (Alice, Un Chien Andalou etc..) And World Cinema (Hero)
For FS6 It's Auteur, documentary and independent film!
AHH
I'd really like to get an A this year, I got an A in AS so fingers crossed! However, I'm completely stuck with auteur and independent. Along with Surrealism. AHH
x
Weird - There was tons of threads for my English exam last week but none for film.

How hard is surrealism! I'm doing Contemporary World Cinema (Show Me Love) and Surrealism (Phantom...) for FS5, and Shocking, Independent and Gendered for FS6.