Comparing short stories help Watch

willdev
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Hello,
Just started revising for the short stories english exam and have relised, I don't now how to actually compare the short stories. :o: . So is anyone willing to post a quick guide on how to compare them? Or maybe link me to a help sheet?

The short stories are from the book "opening worlds" and im studying all the short stories after pieces of sliver.

Thanks!
Yearforever
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
LOLLLLLLL You've already done short stories because that was on section A of the english lit exam!
willdev
Rep:
?
(Original post by Yearforever)
LOLLLLLLL You've already done short stories because that was on section A of the english lit exam!
No, I did empire of the sun, war poems and death of a salesman for the english lit exam. Im talking about english language exam and I know that these stories come up in it.
Yearforever
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by willdev)
No, I did empire of the sun, war poems and death of a salesman for the english lit exam. Im talking about english language exam and I know that these stories come up in it.
Are you on AQA Spec A?
willdev
Rep:
?
Are you on AQA Spec A?
Nope, OCR
hallix
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Wrong. OP on the hand, a fellow OCR englisherr, how did you find literature? (i really should make a thread about this) and you don't need to compare them... common misconception...because others in the exam do stories such as things fall apart and the old man and the sea or something which are single books.

So don't worry, treat them separately, focus on the language, focus on the question and do NOT retell the story
willdev
Rep:
?
(Original post by hallix)