is it too late for me? Watch

vincent_hill
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Hi

I'm looking for some advice in regards to having a go at fixing my life

I'm 23 without any real qualifications, All I have is 10 grade a-c in GCSE's. I was unable to complete college and unable to go university due to personal reasons. I have managed to sort out some of my problems but I feel I cannot be happy until I have a degree in something meaningful. Now I don't mean to sound big headed when I say this, I'm a pretty clever guy, I have vast knowledge about everything, be it politics, industrial, engineering, computers, business.

Is it too late for me to get into a decent uni to study something which I can base my life around and do pretty okay? I know that good qualifications are a prerequisite to getting into a good uni, but I am also aware that if you talk to a course director and if you are able to make him see that you are able to handle the course, that he/she might let you in on the course

any advice will be appreciated

regards,
Jenna_K
Report 9 years ago
you have really good gcse grades.i walked out with four good ones, went to college, and now ive just finished my degree! i would love to have ten gcses myself

no it isnt too late. its strange really because i was the youngest on my degree course (18 when i started and now 21), with most learners being mature students (over the age of 21), so going to uni later in life isnt abnormal because of all the reasons why you stated above. some people dont see the meaning of a good education until later on, or because of other reasons outside of their control in their life, they may not of been able to go when they would of liked. i think you should go for it for sure

all the best, jenn
020sophiekay
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by vincent_hill)
Hi