discussion forums in different languages? Watch

sa55afras
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 years ago
Hi,

I'm a bit of a newbie and was wondering if there was anything on here similar to the General Discussion forum, but dedicated to discussions in other languages? Thought that kind of thing would be good practice

Thanks!
KayleeLand
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
Unfortunately no.

Try the language society threads - you can talk about pretty much any topic in the language... Only downside is that they are really that popular.

I'm going to create a thread about this possibility in GD.
TheMeister
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
¿Qué?
KayleeLand
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
On second thoughts.... I think you could use the International Lounge that way. Or any of these foreign language forums.
Gooner
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
As stated by KayleeLand in post 2, you could technically speak in a foreign language in this sub-forum, should you create a thread for it (refer to the French and German Learners' Societies for example), but I would imagine that could cause problems for moderation should the languages not be spoken by any of the Moderation Team...
Redpanda91
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
We always speak Italian in the Italian society unless we can't be bothered or there's someone who's just started learning or something! Try joining a society
NatR123
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
That would be really helpful....i'm taking French A Level and kinda need some help
Gooner
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago
(Original post by NatR123)
That would be really helpful....i'm taking French A Level and kinda need some help
Voilà.
Paul PTS
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 9 years ago