Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi to everyone, couldnt think of a better way to start things off and saw a couple people dabble/seriously into music producing etc. What hardware, software etc have you got? And what type of music you produce?

Meh, dunno how far this will go but nevermind.....

My setup:

Software: Fruityloops, Cubase SX2, a plethora of VSTi's
    Hardware: None at present, getting a keyboard for christmas woooo!
    Music Style: From house and commercial dance to hard trance and variations.....

Also the key question, how much time do you spend doing this while studying and when? I find I end up staying awake late into the night if I start doing things, in fact I havent been to sleep yet today but its the weekend and nothing was going on :/

ReputationRep:
    what's up man!

i am a music producer too and have amassed over 100,000 plays on my mp3.com website mp3.com/streetwizebeats but i don't upload alot of my new stuff nowadays due to being jacked twice of beats from phoneys who have tried to sell my beats for cheaper prices than i did.

but i do have some stuff @ soundclick.com/swize and soundclick.com/streetwize

software: fruityloops, cool edit pro 2, acid pro 4.0, cubase sx
    hardware: turntable, roland pc-300 midi controller

i also work at a studio in hendon called 206 Productions and work with artists alot

btw, i mainly make urban, hip-hop underground beats

at the start of next year, i am going to be releasing a track with a new artist who has been signed to sony and should be getting released in the early part of 2004 - feb/march time

thats my info anyway.

streetwize

ReputationRep:
    I produce music too. I don't get much time to do it because of the exams (doing A2 - Maths, Physics, ICT). I try to allocate one evening a week to do that. At the moment I try to produce HipHop and R&B. You can check out two unfinished songs http://www.trialproductions.co.uk in music section.

Equipment: