Turn on thread page Beta

German student need help to find an internship watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello people,
    i'm a German student (7th term) and study electronical engineering. Next term i have to do the second internship. I want to go to the UK, because i like the UK, but i have problems to find some job advertisements. Can anybody help me to find some?
    I'm grateful to you for helping me.

Yours sincerely
    Daniel

ReputationRep:
    An welcher Universität studieren Sie?

ReputationRep:
    Ich studiere an der Fachhochschule Schweinfurt/Würzburg.
    Ich möchte ab 1.März04 in England ein Auslandspraktikum machen, finde aber keine Stellenausschreibung. Können sie mir weiterhelfen oder mir eventuell einen Tipp geben?

Vielen Dank
    Daniel
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    http://www.yini.org.uk/ may be able to help you. They are the Year in Industry and have partnerships with a lot of engineering (and other subjects) oriented firms and organise internships.

Alternatively they have a list of companies who they place electronic and electrical engineering students with who you might want to contact independantly.

ReputationRep:
    Das problem ist - Ich weiß nicht genau, was Sie benötigen

ReputationRep:
    Ich benötige Stellenausschreibungen oder Firmen, die Praktikanten (Elektrotechnik) für ca 5 Monate einstellen, daß ich mich sofort dort bewerben kann. Ich bin schon den ganzen Tag auf der Suche nach freien Praktikumsplätzen aber ich finde keine.
    Ich studiere Elektrotechnik mit dem Schwerpunkt Automatisierungstechnik, habe Erfahrungen in C/C++/Java/Assembler/Matlab/Simulink/VHDL und noch weiteres. Steht alles in meinem Lebenslauf.