Turn on thread page Beta

Driving Lessons - How many did you have? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I was wondering how many hours of lessons it took you before you passed your test.

I am hoping to do it in 20-25, is this realistic?

ReputationRep:
    apparently its 1.5 for every year youre alive, so yeah thats realistic

ReputationRep:
    My friend only needed 14 lessons. Knowing me, I'll probably need 3 times that hah. I'm a slow, clumsy learner. :sadnod:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tom//)
    apparently its 1.5 for every year youre alive, so yeah thats realistic
    And they didn't believe me when I said I was driving when I was three.

ReputationRep:
    I had 6 hour long lessons... I don't know why it takes some people so many!

ReputationRep:
    i had 34 hours altogether.
    i think it depends on how often you had them aswell
    i mean dont get me wrong, i was a lame driver to start with, but 34 was a good target for me.
    so just see how you pick it up in your first couple of lessons and then you will be able to have an idea of how long you will need.
    also make sure your driving instructor isnt just trying to drag out your lessons to get more money out of you.
    my friend had 46 hours (he failed first time last week) because his driving instructor was spreading the new stuff over weeks and weeks just trying to get more money!

ReputationRep:
    Probably 50 or so, overprepared but I aced my test, no nerves or nothing. The plus side was my lessons were all free and I could have them whenever I wanted.

ReputationRep:
    I had 6, 1 hour lessons.

But I live in a rural farmland area so had been driving around long before I turned 17!

ReputationRep:
    i had about 26 hours over 12 weeks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by xSkyFire)
    Probably 50 or so, overprepared but I aced my test, no nerves or nothing. The plus side was my lessons were all free and I could have them whenever I wanted.