The Student Room Group
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
P.S. I am an international student, not sure whether I helps..
Learning at Imperial College London
Imperial College London
London
Reply 2
I've heard they're not very lenient.
Apparently if you get a B, you may need a Merit in STEP.
Email them to find out more.

http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=861661

EDIT: Hold on, do you need As in every module in Maths and Further Maths, without resits. If not, and you only get a B in FM, then I would say you have a lower chance of getting in compared to a UK student who gets an A in FM but a B in a module (the UK offer is AAA, including Maths and FM with As in every Maths and Further Maths module without resits).
Probably not.

It would be more likely if you got a B in your third subject (i.e. not Maths/Further Maths).

Edit: What I mean is that you're more likely to get in with a B in Physics than a B in Further Maths.
Since you're doing Maths, Physics A Level isn't that important.

Also, good luck - I'll see you there in October if I get my A in Physics :p:
Reply 5
wudanao
I think I have probably missed the offer(A,A,A,in Maths, FM, Physics). I did quite bad in Fm and it might only be marked B:o: Does anyone know the ICL admission policy that whether they accept near miss student like me?

Given the amount of applicants, I would say that the chance of admitting a near miss student is very small! You should email the department immediately for advice.
Reply 6
Probably not this year, applications are high and spaces are low Dx
Reply 7
jennikay
Probably not.

It would be more likely if you got a B in your third subject (i.e. not Maths/Further Maths).

Edit: What I mean is that you're more likely to get in with a B in Physics than a B in Further Maths.
Since you're doing Maths, Physics A Level isn't that important.