Turn on thread page Beta

Why do teachers reject my friends requests on Facebook watch

ReputationRep:
    Even though I left my school two years ago, they still reject my friend requests on facebook. I would like to keep in contact with them, so it's a bit upsetting, thanks, even though I may sound like a fool.

Because if they accept you they'll feel obliged to accept all ex-pupils and will probably end up getting hate mail etc.

ReputationRep:
    Sounds harsh but maybe they just don't remember you? :dontknow:

ReputationRep:
    Because they don't want any students to have access to their trollied pictures! :p: You can see them, and then people who you're friends with could follow your links. Soon the whole school will have seen their knickers.

ReputationRep:
    They dont want their ex-students seeing their personal pics, and then maybe get issues from it... I wouldnt if I was a teacher

ReputationRep:
    Because they're not your friend?

ReputationRep:
    Because you're still a kid?

ReputationRep:
    i guess if they excepted all ex pupils they would have thousands of friends and their news feed would just be full of drunken pictures from nightclubs. teachers have to be really careful who they accept because at my school its actually not allowed for them to accept students.

ReputationRep:
    because they either didn't like you or they don't accept anyone.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by McPhee8)
    Because they're not your friend?

Haha. This.

ReputationRep:
    hahaha, then you could take those picture, have them prited on A3, in HD and hand them to you'r little brother to pin all over the canteen walls! GENIUS!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by QE5)
    Even though I left my school two years ago, they still reject my friend requests on facebook. I would like to keep in contact with them, so it's a bit upsetting, thanks, even though I may sound like a fool.
    coz u got **** gcse grades
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper