Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone!

So I'm a Dutch student, and I'm applying for the 2010 cycle (Medicine course).

Anyway, I heard that we're supposed to add the GCSE results to the UCAS application. But we don't receive any GCSE results in the Netherlands.. I heard that I could just leave the 'grade' space blank (pending), or I could ask my teachers to predict the grades. Now, I had a few questions:

Do you think that my chances of getting an offer will decrease if I leave the spaces blank?

And also, if I ask my teachers to make a prediction, what date do I have to select in the application? The date they gave me the prediction, right?

And finally, I guess the universities will want to see proof of the results, so do I have to get myself an 'official paper' with the predictions?

I'm sorry if the questions are kind of silly, I'm just kind of confused at the moment o: Thank you in advance! <3
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    You pick which qualifications you add. So if you don't have GCSEs, you don't choose to add GCSE qualifications. Instead, you'll add whatever your equivalent qualifications are. This may just be something like a "school leaving certificate". Since you don't do GCSEs, it would be crazy to get your teachers to predict grades for them.

ReputationRep:
    I'm 99.9% sure that in the UCAS application form there is an option to add MAVO/HAVO/VWO results.

You don't need to add GCSE results if you did not take them.
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by john.miguel)
    I'm 99.9% sure that in the UCAS application form there is an option to add MAVO/HAVO/WVO results.

You don't need to add GCSE results if you did not take them.
    Even if there isn't a space for your qualification, you can choose "other" and add it that way

ReputationRep:
    Thanks for replying!