Turn on thread page Beta

Is it possible to get a job with NO experience in this recession?!? watch

ReputationRep:
    I am so fed up. I really want a job and i do not understand what is going on! all i know is that CVs are **** cos people that have met me in person know that i would be good for a job. The only problem is I have no experience at all. I am student so of course i wouldn't but all my mates seem to be getting jobs and i am left out because i have no bloody money.
    I just want to scream!

What pissed me of the most today is that Mcdonalds of all places rejected me without a chance of an interview!

I hate everything i just need a job to get out of my stupid ******* house my parents are not helping me!

ARGH i had to rant!!!:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

ReputationRep:
    Apparently micky dees dont like hiring people just for the summer so they reject a lot of students (thats what ive heard where i live anyway). Volunteer in a charity shop for the time being, then you have something good on your CV.

ReputationRep:
    It seems a bit hit and miss... my little sister waltzed into a hotel a couple of weeks ago and got a full time job without any prior experience, on the other hand my mate was handing out CVs since easter and didn't get a look in anywhere.... Knowing them both well I would say they were equally qualified, but for some reason one got luckier than the other. Keep trying though!

ReputationRep:
    it depends what kind of jobs we're talking about???? recession is overrated by those who cannot find jobs!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by screenager2004)
    It seems a bit hit and miss... my little sister waltzed into a hotel a couple of weeks ago and got a full time job without any prior experience, on the other hand my mate was handing out CVs since easter and didn't get a look in anywhere.... Knowing them both well I would say they were equally qualified, but for some reason one got luckier than the other. Keep trying though!