Turn on thread page Beta

Called flash for having cash ... watch

ReputationRep:
    Had a weird thing happen today.

I was out with my mates in Twickenham, it's not a place I know too well so we found a small pub to hangout in.

Though I'm a student I've got a really good part-time contract job in IT so I'm lucky in the fact cash isn't really an issue for me, so as I'm better off than my mates I had a creditcard at the bar for buying the rounds. Nothing too diffrent there and my mates LOVE it and I DON'T make a big issue of it.

Now because some of the guys were getting a bit loud in a small-ish bar, I offered a few drinks to the people sitting around us as I thought it would stop them getting pissed off. Some took me up on the offer some didn't ... Thought nothing more of it, however once we were leaving 3 guys decided to kick off calling me a flash git etc etc saying that by offering people in the bar a dink as an appology I was rubbing the fact I had cash in their faces!

My mates and I thought it was a pile of crap and said so ... This resulted in things kicking off and the barstaff having to break things up!

I couldn't belive it! I honestly didn't think I was doing anything to make people feel bad or was I? Or is Twickenham just a **** place to go out?

If so, anyone know anywhere good to go?

ReputationRep:
    If you ever learn anything in your whole life, let it be this:

People are absolute, complete and utter morons.

ReputationRep:
    Just keep your head down, don't make eye contact with anyone, don't speak unless you're spoken to.

Or just do what you want and don't worry too much.

ReputationRep:
    correction the majority are uneducated, absolute, complete and utter morons.
    its a sad fact of life and what happened to you is bang out of order.
    it amuses me the amount of men who vent out their insecurities through agression.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Deadly Lightshade)