Turn on thread page Beta

A suitable degree for graduate entry watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Would Medicinal chemistry be a good degree to study if I was aiming to get into graduate entry medicine? Is there any disadvantages compared to people who study Biomedical science?

ReputationRep:
    http://www.medschoolsonline.co.uk/index.php?pageid=11

I'm not sure when the last time this was updated, but generally you'll want to call up the admissions of the unis you're going to apply to so you can be sure.

ReputationRep:
    Pretty much any degree will do, I know people who had offers for 4-year programmes with philosophy/psychology degrees (of course most 4-years require something life/health science related, but not all). It's not so much which degree as much as what you do with it and how much work experience you get during the course of it.

ReputationRep:
    Is it possible to get in to GMP without any experience in volunteering or social service?
    I have my bachelors in physiology (1st) and masters in pharmacology from Oxford. Now I am finishing up my phd in gastroenterology (8 months to go ).

The reasons (for not volunteering) are pretty straight forward... well

a)As an undergrad, didnt think about it.
    b)as a postgrad, didnt find enough time to do it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by victork)
    Is it possible to get in to GMP without any experience in volunteering or social service?
    I have my bachelors in physiology (1st) and masters in pharmacology from Oxford. Now I am finishing up my phd in gastroenterology (8 months to go ).