Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    What kinda qualifications would one expect to have for helpdesk support roles.

All I have is an just an AVCE in ICT and two years BSc CompSci.

I have been looking at the Comptia A+ cert.

I have downloaded practice exams from http://www.simulationexams.com
    A+ Essentials 220-601
    A+ IT Technician 220-602

Having done two out of three exams in the IT Technician section I just scraped a pass.(With just my own knowledge no studying)
    In general I know must of the answers just some of the detailed stuff that I have never used eg. IRQ numbers, printers.

Anyway questions:

What I want to know is would this cert help me get at least an interview?
    (I haven't gotten any interviews no surprise I have no experience or qualified lol)

What material did you use to prepare for this exam?
    (trainsignal.com)

Anyone recently A+ certified and now stated there first ever IT job?
    (Hopefully this will be me but I am lacking the working experience which other candidates will have)

Whats your age and your certs
    (23, A-levels)

Anyone else trying to enter the IT sector?

Anything you need to tell me?
    (ie make sure you know .... for the exam)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Chi206)
    What kinda qualifications would one expect to have for helpdesk support roles.

All I have is an just an AVCE in ICT and two years BSc CompSci.

I have been looking at the Comptia A+ cert.

I have downloaded practice exams from http://www.simulationexams.com
    A+ Essentials 220-601
    A+ IT Technician 220-602

Having done two out of three exams in the IT Technician section I just scraped a pass.(With just my own knowledge no studying)
    In general I know must of the answers just some of the detailed stuff that I have never used eg. IRQ numbers, printers.

Anyway questions:

What I want to know is would this cert help me get at least an interview?