Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I've been browsing universities and I came accross UWE, which looks brilliant, especially the accomodation & student village. However, I'm no expert, but they do seem pretty pricey. I guess this is to be expected, they do look very high quality. But how do y'all pay for it? Do local jobs cover the costs? Do student loans cover it or what? Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    Lucky I'm gonna get maximum loans and grants as well as a bursary of £1000 from UWE. So this should pay for it. I'm definitely going to have to get a job whilst at uni though! But don't let the price put you off, even if you cannot afford the Student Village there are many other accommodation options available and they too are high quality.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Marcus H)
    I've been browsing universities and I came accross UWE, which looks brilliant, especially the accomodation & student village. However, I'm no expert, but they do seem pretty pricey. I guess this is to be expected, they do look very high quality. But how do y'all pay for it? Do local jobs cover the costs? Do student loans cover it or what? Thanks.

My student loan just covers the student village fees...
    I don't get anything else so I will be paying for food, going out etc. using my savings from working over the summer!
    I've heard there's loads of local jobs too if you needed one, just gotta budget I guess! x

ReputationRep:
    There is a job shop on frenchay campus and there are lots of jobs onsite with the student unions in the bars etc.