Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    can people whose eye floaters went away or got treated comment here on how they got rid of them

please would b gr8

ReputationRep:
    I like mine. :awesome:

ReputationRep:
    Arn't they just dead cells? I think they go away on their own...

Saying that, I have no medical knowledge whatsoever. Check wikipedia or ask a med student?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ladipidoo)
    I like mine. :awesome:
    You like yours? :lolwut:

Sometimes I feel like scratching my eyes out lol they're so irritating

ReputationRep:
    You can't get rid of them. There is no treatment for them.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by carlosb)
    You like yours? :lolwut:

Sometimes I feel like scratching my eyes out lol they're so irritating
    Uh-huh, omfgz they're so cool. :w00t:

ReputationRep:
    Ok, what exactly is an eye floater? I think I know what you mean but I want to be sure...

ReputationRep:
    http://www.mouches-volantes.com/gall...e-floaters.jpg

ReputationRep:
    are they quite common then? 'Cos I've never had one...

ReputationRep:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Floater#Treatment

ReputationRep:
    Very annoying when theyre just off centre, and youre trying to read.

ReputationRep:
    This site is well worth a look http://www.vitreousfloatersolutions.com

NB. Does say that the ones that lads in their twenties get tend to be the ones that cannot be treated

ReputationRep:
    I have a small one, which I think was caused by scaring from a fat girl who poked my eye with her nail.:yes:

ReputationRep:
    I have a lot more than I used to a couple of years ago - they dont bother me that much - interesting to look at when you lying in the bath lol

ReputationRep:
    Well my dad has floaters and he's quite old
    it's where the jelly in your eyeball deteriorates and causes blurring to your vision by casting shadows on your retina