The Student Room Group
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester

Private Halls - Wilmslow Park?!

Hey,
Im in the same situation as alot of you guys, I already live in 25 miles of Manc so i've gott go into private halls. I called today and tried to blag my parents were moving to Scotland but they said it didnt make a difference.
I'm studying marketing management at aytoun campus but I think im gonna go with wilmslow park because ive been told you want to be near fallowfield. Things im worried about is the price and the social aspect of being in a private hall.
Is anyone else thinking of going into wilmslow park? or heard anything good or bad about the place? or does anyone have any other recommendations
Add me on facebook aswell if your into techno/dubstep, im big into music and also add me if your studying marketing

any info would help
take it easy
Reply 1
Im studying advertising and brand management at aytoun, a bit different tho :frown:
Im going student village I think, despite the bad things I've heard, being right on oxford road is a pretty big bonus, and it's 10 mins walk from aytoun. Its pretty cheap, medium room 72 quid/week for 43 weeks (Im going for 51 which carries a discount) +£250 for your bills and that's it.
Wilmslow is expensive and leaves me with like £20 a week because I'm using grant and loan and my 'rents aren't helping... cant understand how other people afford it. Plus you have to get the bus really from there which costs obv.
You'd be happy in manchester theres loads of music nights if you didn't know. Plenty of dubstep, all my mates are into it, me not so much. I like a bit of techno tho :smile:
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester
Reply 2