Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Would you take guitar lessons from me? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm 16 and I've been playing guitar for 6 years now. I got my grade 8 a few months ago and now I want to make some money teaching guitar because, and I'm sure I don't need to tell you lot, jobs are scarce!

I already teach my Dad's friend but I'd like to do more. I'm considering putting an ad in the local news agents, but I'm not sure how many people would want a 16 year old who they don't know as a guitar teacher...

So I guess the question is; would you take guitar lessons from me for £10 an hour or £5 for half an hour?

ReputationRep:
    Put out an ad and you'll soon find out, no harm in trying .

ReputationRep:
    Yeah considering I get charged £15 per half hour!
    I think people would prefer a young teacher compared to an oldie anyway.
    As long as they know your not a pedo, which I'm sure your not

ReputationRep:
    Well you have grade 8 so your good enough to teach most people, and your pricing seems good. I'd just say that maybe you'd have to work a bit on your teaching methods, as being a great player doesn't make you a great teacher.

Age shouldnt come into it but act professional and it wont at all. You might as well put the ad in you have nothing to lose.

Congrats on grade 8 by the way . I'm working on Grade 6, but I've only been playing 5 years lol

ReputationRep:
    No. I don't want guitar lessons.

</pointless post>

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JemSevenV)
    I'm 16 and I've been playing guitar for 6 years now. I got my grade 8 a few months ago and now I want to make some money teaching guitar because, and I'm sure I don't need to tell you lot, jobs are scarce!

I already teach my Dad's friend but I'd like to do more. I'm considering putting an ad in the local news agents, but I'm not sure how many people would want a 16 year old who they don't know as a guitar teacher...