Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everybody
    I'm i german student and I am looking forward to apply for PPE at Oxford (2010). Since I feel a bit lost and there is nobody to help me at my school, I was hoping to find some answers here.

(1) How many colleges can I apply to?

(2) My first choice are: Merton, St John's, Magdalene and Balliol. From what I've heard these Colleges are the most competetives and I would only state them if there's a chance that other colleges consider my application if don't get any offers from my first choices.

(3) How are my chances to get in, my overall grades were 1,2 this year
    (~best 2,5%), and I don't have anything else to offer except I started studying law paralell to school.

(4) Is it usual to write anything specific about Oxford in your PS?
    Because I thought about applying to the LSE as well and would hence have to write two PS

(5) Is it possible to apply for an additional subject (history & economcs)?

thanks for your help

stephane

ReputationRep:
    (1) One.
    (2) Yes, there is a system with PPE which means you'll likely get a second interview. It's Magdalen, by the way.
    (3) Sorry, not good with the Abi. I don't understand what you mean by the law thing.
    (4) No. You can only write one PS, and other universities will not take kindly to that AT ALL. Oxford wouldn't like it either.
    (5). At some colleges. Univ springs to mind for E&M and PPE. I think with H&E it would be possible at some colleges, but only with History, I should imagine. So basically no.

Your english doesn't seem very good, just by the way. Maybe its typos.
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    (3) 1.2 is within the standard offer range, so you should be OK.
    (Original post by *Katie*)