Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello guys, I'm a greek student heading to Glasgow for a Msc sourse in September at Strathclyde.

I'm thinking about getting accomondation either at Blackfriars http://www.unite-students.com/studen.../blackfriars?# or the Liberty House on Miller street http://www.libertyliving.co.uk/resid...ow&action=cost.

Witch one would you recommend? From what I can see in the pics Blackfriars has somewhat bigger rooms but Liberty house has better location. Then again, the pics on their website can be misguiding.

Also, anyone in for the CCDSP course in september?

ReputationRep:
    Hm, Blackfriars is just across a Aldi, great for your daily shopping, and it's not really that far from Miller street away, so location should be a non-issue to be honest.

I might be still around then, if they accept my PhD application, but I'm marketing

ReputationRep:
    Hi , I am a french student and I am going to glasgow university in september! It's the same for me , I don't manage to choose between blackfriars and liberty house (and also victoria hall:eek: ). And I read a lot of strange stories about Unite . However , I would prefer blackfriars but , anyway , I am sure that pictures are fake and I fear I might be disappointed...

ReputationRep:
    I've had a couple of friends living at Blackfriars, never heard anything being wrong with it. The pictures on that site above are a little bit too clean but other than that, they are accurate.

Had one friend at Victoria Hall, and from what I saw, that wasn't as good as Blackfriars.

You sure you go to Glasgow University and not Glasgow Caledonia University? Because Glasgow University is a fair bit away (approximately 30min by foot) from all three of those locations.

ReputationRep: